Victorious by Wolfmother

A bombastic return for THE PREMIER modern rock power trio. I havent been this “Holy Shit” about a new album since Soundgarden’s Down on the Upside. Fueling this 428 Cobra Jet of an album is the title track of the same name. Crunching guitars, awesome drum fills, and those vocals only Stockdale can deliver, Victorious displays the rawer sound heard on the bands first album. Clocking in at a brisk 35 minutes Victorious doesn’t wait at the bus stop and is GO from track 1. This album is a prime example why a rock album should be under 45 minutes (I am looking at you “The Wall”).

Dont hesitate and add this masterpiece to your collection as soon as possible.

Released: 2016

Time: 35 Minutes

Track Listing:

  1. The Love That You Give: 2:38
  2. Victorious: 4:24
  3. Baroness: 3:15
  4. Pretty Peggy: 3:49
  5. City Lights: 3:51
  6. The Simple Life: 3:12
  7. Best of a Bad Situation: 3:07
  8. Gypsy Caravan: 3:34
  9. Happy Face: 3:31
  10. Eye of the Beholder: 3:59

And that video!